Book Travelling Thursday #15: Choose a book with your bookish boyfriend.

It’s time for Book Traveling Thursdays! This meme is created by the wonderful bloggers from Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. If you want to participate in this meme, you just have to go to the Goodreads group where the weekly themes will be announced at the beginning of each month. I will link the group here. After that, you have to just select a book according to the theme and explain why you chose this book in a blog post. In that post, you also have to choose different covers of the book you select. To be more specific, you have to post the original cover, the covers from you country, your favourite cover, and lastly, your least favourite cover. So, here goes!

Each book has a special someone. This week’s theme is to choose a book that has my bookish boyfriend. So, here’s the deal! I literally have more bookish boyfriends that I can count. I thought that choosing a book for this theme would be the easiest thing in the world. And then it turns out that most of the books having my bookish boyfriends either have the same cover in every edition or have the crappiest covers ever! Let me give you some examples. Adrian Ivashkov occupies the biggest space in my heart. But all the covers in the Bloodlines series are the worst. Next comes Ian O’Shea of The Host. But all it’s covers are the same. Then there is Noah Shaw of the Mara Dyer trilogy, which again has same covers everywhere. This happened for Baz from Carry On and Levi from Fangirl. So, at last, I decided to use Carswell Thorne from the Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer. I decided to use Cress for, well, obvious reasons. Here goes!

Original cover and cover from my country(India):

Cress 1

All the books in this series have really cool covers. I am totally in love with this cover and would have used it as my favourite cover too. But I forced myself to use something else.

Favourite Cover:

Cress 2

This Russian cover really brings out the fairy-tale aspect of the story. And it is also really attractive. It was my favourite of the lot along with the original cover.

Least Favourite Cover:

Cress 3

Does that girl on the cover look like Cress with that confident pose? She doesn’t. And it looks really unattractive even though they’ve got the stars and everything. This Vietnamese cover really doesn’t hit the mark for me.

So, that’s all! I hope you liked this post. Thank you so much for reading it! Please tell me in the comments who’s your book boyfriend. And what did you think of the covers? Until next time then!

Fin!

-Sanchita.

4 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursday #15: Choose a book with your bookish boyfriend.

  1. Thorne was one of my first choices but because I already used Cress in a previous week I decided to choose another character 😀
    Noah was other of my options but as you said there’s not enough covers of Mara Dyer

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

