Book Travelling Thursday #14: Choose a book that you’re going to re-read in 2016.

It’s time for Book Traveling Thursdays! This meme is created by the wonderful bloggers from Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. If you want to participate in this meme, you just have to go to the Goodreads group where the weekly themes will be announced at the beginning of each month. I will link the group here. After that, you have to just select a book according to the theme and explain why you chose this book in a blog post. In that post, you also have to choose different covers of the book you select. To be more specific, you have to post the original cover, the covers from you country, your favourite cover, and lastly, your least favourite cover. So, here goes!

This week’s theme is to choose a book that I want to re-read in 2016. Now, I tried to be original about my choice, trust me. But eventually, I couldn’t. I am obviously going to re-read Harry Potter because I want to re-read it each and every year. And also because I recently ordered Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition (YAY!) and I am going to read it as soon as I have it in my hands. But the one I chose is Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. I obviously love this book. And even though I read it last year, I have to read it again this year! I have already forgotten so many parts of the book that its insane! So, I choose this book! Lets see the covers!

Original Cover:

EAP1

This one is really cute and sweet and relates to the story. I really like it!

Cover from my country(India):

EAP2

Like the previous one, this one is also really cool. And simple. And pretty. That’s all.

Favourite Cover:

EAP3

There is something about this font that I really love in this Dutch cover. Like all the other ones, this one is also really simple. But, I found it beautiful! It looks really attractive.

Least Favourite Covers:

EAP4

This is the Serbian cover and it really irks me. It sort of feels stereotypical and weird to me. It does not relate to the story in any way. I don’t like it.

So, that’s all for this post. Please tell me what you think of the covers and my choices! What’s your favourite one? Thank you so much for reading this post. Until next time then!

Fin!

-Sanchita.

4 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursday #14: Choose a book that you’re going to re-read in 2016.

  1. I’m also rereading The Philosopher’s Stone this year after getting the illustrated edition 😀 Harry Potter is pretty much the only books I reread.

    Yeah, that Serbian cover is pretty bland. I also have to chuckle at the way they spell her name, hahaha.

    I’ve noticed that the covers from India are always in English, is there a reason for that? Maybe because there are so many recognized languages in India or? Interesting either way 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Actually these books are rarely translated in Indian languages. There are many reasons for that, but I guess the main reason is because India has adopted English as her own language and most of us who read these books know English as good as our Indian languages. There are many other reasons. But the UK covers are the ones that are sold here too. So, all our covers are in English, as are the books.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

