Book Travelling Thursday #13:Choose a book that is going to be adapted into a movie in 2016.

It’s time for Book Traveling Thursdays! This meme is created by the wonderful bloggers from Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. If you want to participate in this meme, you just have to go to the Goodreads group where the weekly themes will be announced at the beginning of each month. I will link the group here. After that, you have to just select a book according to the theme and explain why you chose this book in a blog post. In that post, you also have to choose different covers of the book you select. To be more specific, you have to post the original cover, the covers from you country, your favourite cover, and lastly, your least favourite cover. So, here goes!

So, this week’s theme is to choose a book that will be adapted into a movie this year. There are a lot of books that are being adapted this year, so it was really hard to choose one. Ultimately, I chose Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I don’t even remember when I read this book, but I loved it with all my heart. I laughed and mostly cried with this books. It was overwhelming and I loved it to bits. So, I am highly, highly anticipating the movie of this one. Other honourable mentions are The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins and Inferno by Dan Brown. Let’s see the covers now!

Original Cover:

MBY0

There is nothing to be said about this cover. The font is pretty cute and that’s all. It is actually pretty generic.

Cover from my country(India):

MBY6

This cover is really, really pretty. And though it does not really relate to the book (which NONE of the covers do), I like it! And yes it looks like a chick-lit and yes I’m okay with that.

Favourite Covers:

These covers are adorable aren’t they? I found them beautiful and couldn’t decide which one I liked more. The left one is French and the right one is German.

Least Favourite Covers:

Okay, what the hell. Why? Just, why? I don’t get it. Why?

So, that’s all for this week! Have you read this book? Please tell me in the comments. Thank you so much for reading this. I hope you liked it! Until next time then!

Fin!

-Sanchita.

2 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursday #13:Choose a book that is going to be adapted into a movie in 2016.

Leave a Reply

