Book Travelling Thursday #11: Choose a book that makes you feel warm and cozy.

It’s time for Book Traveling Thursdays! This meme is created by the wonderful bloggers from Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. If you want to participate in this meme, you just have to go to the Goodreads group where the weekly themes will be announced at the beginning of each month. I will link the group here. After that, you have to just select a book according to the theme and explain why you chose this book in a blog post. In that post, you also have to choose different covers of the book you select. To be more specific, you have to post the original cover, the covers from you country, your favourite cover, and lastly, your least favourite cover. So, here goes!

So because yesterday was Cuddle-Up day, for this week I have to choose a book that makes me feel all warm and cozy inside. And immediately after I saw this theme, my mind went to contemporary. And within seconds I knew the book. For this week, I choose the book Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. If you have read the book, you know what I am talking about. It’s a romance, in the city of love, with a handsome French guy in a French boarding school. Sounds good? Oh wait, I forgot, it’s also the most adorable contemporary ever with diversity in the main cast of characters. Interested yet? I hope so! If you haven’t read the book yet, just go read the book and you’ll understand the hype surrounding it. Come on, now! Let’s see all the beautiful and not-so-beautiful covers!

Original Cover:

6936382

Raise your hand if you like this cover. Anyone? That’s right! No one is going to raise their hand because this cover is not beautiful. Actually, it’s the total opposite of beautiful. Can we just all agree that this is a really ugly and lame cover? Can we? ( I’m really sorry if you like this cover. I mean no harm 😦 ).

Cover from my country(India):

17453983

This is also the cover which is currently available everywhere. But in my country, the book was released late and directly in this cover, as far as I know. I may be wrong though. But isn’t it pretty? This is so much better that the original one! It’s so, so pretty! The little heart and the background picture of Paris just makes it that much prettier. I wanted to pick this for my favourite cover too, but I forced myself to pick another one. And the one I picked is, drum-rolls please!

Favourite Cover:

Anna_Cover.indd

3 thoughts on “Book Travelling Thursday #11: Choose a book that makes you feel warm and cozy.

  1. I choose the same book because this is the cutest contemporary out there and because my mind went right to contemporary as soon as I choose this theme XD. I was going to choose the german cover as my least favorite but I decided to choose different covers. But that cover is just terrible

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Right?? This book was released in so many countries and has so many editions but I only like a few of the different covers. How is that possible. I know it has a cheesy name but it deserves way better covers

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

