Book Traveling Thursday #3: Choose a Book Your O.T.P. Is In.

It’s time for Book Traveling Thursdays! This meme is created by the wonderful bloggers from Danielle’s Book Blog and The Girl Who Read Too Much. If you want to participate in this meme, you just have to go to the Goodreads group where the weekly themes will be announced at the beginning of each month. I will link the group here. After that, you have to just select a book according to the theme and explain why you chose this book in a blog post. In that post, you also have to choose different covers of the book you select. To be more specific, you have to post the original cover, the covers from you country, your favourite cover, and lastly, your least favourite cover. So, here goes!

This week’s theme is to choose a book that your O.T.P. is in! Now this was a very difficult decision because I have so many O.T.P.s that it is very difficult to choose just one. But finally, I’ve decided to choose Just One Day by Gayle Forman. I just love Williem and Allyson together! And I can’t get enough of them. I read the book towards the beginning of this year and I haven’t been able to get over that couple. So, ya. They are my O.T.P. couple. Special mention to Gus and Hazel from TFIOS, Cath and Levi from Fangirl and Feyre and Rhys from A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Original Cover and Cover from my country (India):

12842115The original cover is sort of average. Yes, it shows a girl, sitting in a cafe in Paris. But that’s about it. I rarely like the faces of people in covers. And so, this cover is just meh for me. It’s not bad, but it’s also not good. It won’t compel people to buy the book, it won’t grab their attention. So, ya, there’s that.

Favourite Cover:

25542442This cover is just so beautiful! If I see this cover on a bookstore, I would be immediately drawn to it. It’s just so attractive! It also captures the essence of the story. I love it! I should also mention that this cover is also available in my country but I mostly see the original cover in bookshops and I, too, own the original cover. So, I didn’t list it under covers from my country.

Least Favourite Cover:

23095603Of all the covers I saw in Goodreads, this is definitely my least favourite. This Spanish cover make the book look like a poorly executed children’s picture storybook. I don’t know how the publishers chose this cover or why, but if I see this cover in a bookstore, I would just laugh at it and move on without bothering to read the synopsis.

So, here it is! A book with my O.T.P. in it! Tell me what are your O.T.P.s in the comments so that we can fangirl together! Also, tell me what you feel about these covers and about the book. Well, until next time then.

Fin!

-Sanchita.

Leave a Reply

