Summer Reader Book Tag

I have been tagged to do this by Giselle @ Hardwork Boulevard few days ago. So, shout-out to lovely Giselle for tagging me. I am really grateful for it. Now, let’s do it!

  • LEMONADE: pick a book that started off bitter, but got better.

25669271I really didn’t like the characters and the story at the beginning. But slowly, I feel in love with the story. So, I guess, this was a story that started off bitter, but got really, really better. If you want to see my blabber about it, I will link the book discussion I did here.

  • GOLDEN SUN: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.

17453983I love Stephanie Perkins’ books. Not only Anna and the French Kiss, but also Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and the Happily Ever After. They never fail to put a smile on my face. The sweet romance of Anna and St. Clair is something I can read about any day. So, this book made me smile beyond compare.

  • TROPICAL FLOWERS: pick a book set in a foreign country.

51jkAgidvAL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_This book is set in Afghanistan. I love all books by Khaled Hosseini. This is just one of them. If you haven’t read any of his works yet, please do because he is amazing! This book left me emotionally exhausted after I finished reading it. It made me feel so many things at once, that I felt overwhelmed. And I loved it. I highly, highly recommend this book.

  • TREE SHADE: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced.

71GXQFa+RRLFor this I choose Warner of Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. I have only read the first book so no spoilers guys! But I thought that Warner was a really shady character and I felt like he was trouble. I want to find out more about him. So, I need to continue with this series soon!

  • BEACH SAND: pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed.

17788401I really didn’t like this book. I thought that the characters were not likable and the plot barely reached the place it was aiming for. So, I choose Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover for this. I know a lot of people liked this book, but I guess it just wasn’t for me. If you want to know more about what I thought of this book, you can click here.

  • GREEN GRASS: pick a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile.

16068905I totally chose Levi from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell for this one. I mean, there wasn’t even any question. He was the first character that popped up in my mind when I saw this question. He is so adorable and sweet and full of life, that he makes me smile every time he says something. If you have been following my blog for a while, you know that I am becoming more and more obsessed with him. But what can I say? Sorry, but not sorry. 😛

  • WATERMELON: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.

isbn9780753827666If this book doesn’t hold some juicy secret then no book does. Right? Right? The twists in this book are so amazing that they took my breath away. It’s an understatement to say that I loved this book. I worshiped it. I love reading about messed-up characters and this book contains the most messed-up people I have ever read about. So, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn everyone. I don’t think you need my recommendation to read this book.

  • SUN HAT: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting.

marissameyerThe setting of these books consist of the whole earth and the moon and parts of the universe. So, the Lunar Chronicles by Merissa Meyer is the series that I think, have a very big setting. I can’t express my love for this series enough. I love all the books in this series and I am eagerly waiting for Winter to release so that I can read it as soon as it comes out.

  • BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.

mead_va_seriesFor this I choose Dimitri Belikov from the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead. From the very first book, he has been portrayed as this really handsome, athletic, strong person and whatnot. He is the hunk I chose. I really love this series and I highly recommend it. Even though I will always be Team Adrian. 😛

So, this is it! Summer Reader book tag. I really hope that you liked it. I don’t know who has already does this tag and who hasn’t so I won’t tag anyone in particular. But, if you haven’t done it yet, I tag you! Do it! It’s really fun! Please comment which books you would have chosen for these questions! Until next time, then.

Fin!

-Sanchita.

2 thoughts on “Summer Reader Book Tag

Leave a Reply

