The Reading Habits Tag

I did a tag post just a week ago. But I enjoyed doing it so much that I wanted to do another tag soon. So, here I am! Doing The Reading Habits Tag. I saw this tag on The Ultimate Fangirl’s blog which I will link here. Though I wasn’t tagged by anyone, I decided to do it. I hope you like it! Here goes.

  • Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes! All my reading is done on my bed. I like being comfortable while reading, which usually means I lie down and read. Even though its bad for my eyes ( which my mom constantly reminds me 😉 ). Occasionally, I do a lot of reading sitting on my sofa too.

  • Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmark. There’s no reason for this decision except for the fact that I love all types of cute bookmarks! And I have a lot of them. Also, they feel very convenient.

  • Can you stop reading or do you stop after a chapter / a certain amount of pages?

Whenever I sit down to read, I keep at least an hour or two for it. So that I don’t have to stop after reading only a chapter or a number of pages. But if I have to stop, then I stop. It doesn’t matter to me if I am in the middle of a chapter or in the middle of a sentence. I just mark that place and do whatever urgent thing that has to be done immediately so that I can return to my book.

  • Do you eat or drink while reading?

Usually not. It’s not like I have to eat or drink something while reading. But if I happen to read during meal times then I just go through with it. Because you don’t take a break from reading when something interesting is happening in the book, do you? 😀

  • Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Nope. I just like to really concentrate on the story. Music or TV distract me from the book and I just can’t multitask. I know that lots of people do but I am not one of them.

  • One book at a time or several at once?

One book. I can only handle one story at a time. Though there have been times when I have stopped reading one book and started another. When something like that happens, I just finish that book and then come back to the previous one.

  • Reading at home or everywhere?

Reading everywhere. I can read anywhere, anytime. I just need a book or my kindle with me. I just zone out while reading the story. Surroundings don’t matter to me. Like I said, I just have to get comfy.

  • Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently. Or else I would probably lose my voice after six to seven hours of reading. Yes, I am that kind of reader. 😉

  • Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I do read ahead sometimes. Especially when something exciting or terrifying is happening. But usually its in the same page. I never skip pages.

  • Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I like keeping my books new! So no breaking spine of my books. And if you hurt my books, I will hunt you down and kill you. Just kidding! Or not. You never know. 😛

  • Do you write in your books?

NO! I can’t even imagine such a scenario. I am pretty crazy when it comes to keeping my books completely unharmed and untainted!

There you go! My Reading Habits Tag! The sole purpose to do these tags is to let you guys know me. And I hope I can succeed in achieving that. Also, they are a lot of fun (as I mentioned before)! The next book discussion will be on the book Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella. So, I hope you will come back then. And please post in the comments if you liked this tag and also if you have similar reading habits as mine.

Fin!

-Sanchita.


6 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

Leave a Reply

